Posted by: Liana | June 12, 2008

Kamehameha Schools Ed Tech Conference

It came, it went, and all I’m left with are fond memories.  The Kamehameha Schools Ed Tech Conference, entitled Kukulu Kaiaulu, was a huge success, with the best keynote speakers ever: Will Richardson, David Warlick, and Mark Standley. Also presenting was Howard Levin.

Here are MY highlights, not necessarily in any order of importance:

Will Richardson 

It took me three tries to get this one right w/ my iPhone

 

 

 

Talking with friends

Great conversations

 

 

 

Presenting with my dear friend, Cathy

Cathy Ikeda

 

 

 

I’ve just completed my first year teaching technology after 20 years in language and literacy. I have lots to learn and this conference definitely inspired me to keep moving ahead. I already set up accounts on Jott, and Evernote.  I added new widgets to this blog, I’ve made my best friends PROMISE to set up their own blogs, and hopefully I inspired a few teachers to try out wikispaces and VoiceThreads  during my presentation. I also had a chance to watch 27 Dresses online, thanks to WillRich and surfthechannel.com.

Congratulations to the highly acclaimed staff of ETS and their fearless leader, Dean Tomita and HIS fearless leader, Sylvia Hussey. Job well done. Ho’omaika’i!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

