Posted by: Liana | May 13, 2008

Here Comes Everybody

I think I may have found my new favorite author and idol: Clay Shirky. He just published a book entitled, Here Comes Everybody: The Power of Organizing Without Organizations. Somehow I got the link to this video below from someone I follow onTwitter:

And I haven’t been the same since. I actually had a hard time watching the entire video (ADD or something…) so I found a SCRIPT of it. I am sure I have just touched the surface. So much more to learn. I am headed to Borders right after I shutdown this computer to pick up his book.

Life as I know it has changed for me. And this phrase sticks in my mind: “We’re looking for the mouse.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

