Posted by: Liana | February 4, 2008

Embedding YouTube on Your Blog

For many, this is such a basic step in blogging but I remember the first time I did it. It didn’t feel basic.

When you view a video (usually through YouTube) that you want to place on your blog, at the end of the video a couple of options pop up. One says “embed” with a code and the other gives you the URL (the web address to that YouTube–in case you saw it on someone’s blog). Just copy the “embed” code and stick it in your post! Like right after I type this I am going to “copy” the code right under here, making sure that that is where my cursor is:

See? So easy. And then I just go ahead and hit the “publish” button and it should work! Gotta get out of here so I can see if it did.

Responses

  1. `Ae, hiki nö ke ho`ololi `ia!

    Na`u, na Kähealani


Leave a Reply

Categories

