Posted by: Liana | January 29, 2008

Wild Thing

liana1.jpg

I am planning on doing a Voice Thread online with my students but I didn’t want to use their real photos so I thought that if there was a site where they could build a picture of themselves, well, they might like that! After visiting this site, I’m not sure it would be good for an “avatar” but I think the kids would really enjoy it! It’s called buildyourwildself.com. You can choose your on body parts, etc. That’s me, up above, known as Liana the Fen-cra-gib-lemur. When you are done building your wild self you can send it to email, save it to the desktop, or start over. Lots of fun!

picture-3.png

Thanks to Kevin Jarrett for the link via Twitter!

Responses

  1. Would love to hear how you Voice Thread project turns out. Keep us all posted.


Leave a Reply

Categories

